You are here: HomeNews&Articles28+ Countries Afghan Citizens Can Visit Without Visa

Video - Search

Visa is a document required when traveling outside one’s own country. Based on “Henley Visa Restrictions Index 2014″, valid Afghan passport can take the holder to only 28 countries without visa or with visa on arrival. Making Afghanistan passport the lowest of all passports worldwide in 2014. Afghanistan is a country located in Central and South Asia with about  31 million people living in it. Thus, making it the 42nd most populous country in the world. Citizens of Afghanistan with valid passport can visit the following 28 countries without prior visa plans.


Country Visa Requirements For Holders Of Afghanistan Valid Passport:

Australia: Visa required – May apply online

Bangladesh: Visa on arrival – 30 days.

Burundi: Visa on arrival – 30 days; obtainable at Bujumbura International Airport.

Cape Verde: Visa on arrival.

Comoros: Visa on arrival.

Djibouti: Visa on arrival.

Dominica: Visa not required – 21 days.

Georgia: Visa on arrival.

Guinea: Visa required.

Guinea-Bissau: Visa on arrival – 90 days.

Haiti: Visa not required – 3 months.

Laos: Visa required Visa on arrival for official visitors holding an official letter of guarantee issued by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Laos.

Madagascar: Visa on arrival – 90 days.

Maldives: Visa on arrival – 30 days.

Mali: Visa on arrival.

Mauritania: Visa on arrival.

Micronesia: Visa not required – 30 days.

Mozambique: Visa on arrival – 30 days.

Palau: Visa on arrival – 30 days

Rwanda: Visa required – Visa is obtained online.

Samoa: Entry Permit on arrival – 60 days.

Seychelles: Visitor’s Permit on arrival – 1 month.

Somalia: Visa required – Visa on arrival for 30 days, provided an invitation letter issued by the sponsor has been submitted to the Airport Immigration Department at least 2 days before arrival.

Sri Lanka: Electronic Travel Authorization – 30 days.

Timor-Leste: Visa on arrival – 30 days.

Togo: Visa on arrival – 7 days.

Tuvalu: Visa on arrival  – 1 month.

Uganda: Visa on arrival.


Like us on Facebook

Go to top